July 2, 2011

  • healthier digestive system (almost there)

    i have 2 major good strategies working for me right now…

    1. time lag my meals. minimum of atleast 5-6 hours between meals. (gives my digestive system time to rest, heal, etc.. not over taxing it.)

    2. blend my meals with highly nutritious, healthy ingredients. (less work for digestive system)

    and if i cannot have a meal blended then….

    3. chew food atleast 30 times before swalllowing.

     

     

    i think this is it… if i can stick to it i will be healthier in a matter of days.

    don’t know why it took me so long.. i guess food is like an addiction and overcoming that addiction takes a long time even if the solution is very simple.

     

     

     

Comments (2)

  • “3. chew food atleast 30 times before swalllowing.”
    That’s a useful tip. I realize I only chew about 10-15 times at most before swallowing.

  • @kammer - at 10-15 you are still above average… i heard the average person only chews 5 times. lol

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *