Month: April 2009

  • phrase of the day:

    "a pragmatic calculation of mutual self-interest."

  • lol i found this kid at a site called, my life with garlic. hahaha

  • i have these pukey-feeling, pale-faced days. i hate them. and, after some observation. i realized that they happen on days after i have eaten lots of food. that's why i try to stick to 1 cup of food per sitting. but, i work out and 1 cup of food per sitting just isn't enough. i feel like i'm starving. but, if i eat more than that i get the pukey, pale-face and if unlucky even cold sores in my mouth. i think it's because i have a really weak digestive system. so, i thought and thought what i can do to eat more. and, i figured it out.

    i am not chewing my food enough. sometimes i take 2-3 bites and just swallow it. when you chew your food more than that, it loses it's original taste and feel nasty in the mouth. but, i can't be greedy about taste anymore. i want to eat. so, i decided to chew my food more. growing up my parents always told me to chew more, but i ignored their advice. also, another family used to tell me to count the number of times i eat my food and chew until you chew food 100 times. that get's tedious after a while.

    the solution: just chew until the food becomes totally liquified like water. that leaves very little work for your digestive system. it's like swallowing a smoothie. hopefully this works, logically it should help me be healthier. also, i've decided to spit out any food that i determine to non-liquefiable. if it can't be broken down by my teeth, imagine how much work my stomach has to do to digest it.

    sorry for the graphic post, i am hoping it has educational benefit, so worth it.

  • Friends for Sale Calculator

    FFS Total Cash CalculatorĀ  http://gujon.e3b.org/FFS/scripts.html

    Friend for Sale Unofficial Calculator http://ffs.aquacut.co.il/index2.html

    Ratio Calculator for Friends for Sale Game in Facebook http://userscripts.org/scripts/show/30592

  • there's so much health facts floating around that is questionable. how do you know which information you can trust. i mean, if a farmer has a shitload of tomatoes to sell and wanted to get rid of them, you would hire a scientist to do a small sample study and declare tomatoes to be a cure all. same with garlic, red wine, cranberries, blueberries, fish oil. the people who want to sell them have the cash to buy scientific results. same with supplements, almost anything... if they want to sell it to us, they will find a way to fool us into buying it. even governmental organizations get there funds for existing from somewhere, they can be bought too. who can you really trust? you go around looking for truthful information on message boards, they can be filled with sellers who are just putting positive reviews to pump their own products to sell.  what can i really trust?

  • i'm sorta glad my manager brought this to my attention because i know i was doing this too. she told me i have improved much all across the board including cashier speed score, number of surveys and number of red cards. but, she said that i wasn't interacting with the customers enough. i am so focused on the speed score that i don't have any time for chatting. i actually like to avoid chatting and keep it to a minimum. but, this is gonna force me to start trying more conversation even if it's just a few lines extra. those few lines extra will mean the difference between friendly or not, closed or open, connection or no connection. time to level up once again. my level of interaction is so minimal while cashiering it even astonishes me. let's say a highly extroverted and friendly person says, hi ! how's it going?! i sometimes just ignore them and start scanning a ultra high speed. or if they are lucky, i say, "i'm doing good thanks." that's it. LOL i think the normal cycle is for me to ask them how they are doing too. but i always found this type of cycle of communication to be so fake. like strangers care how i am doing or how i am. i know i usually don't care how they are doing or how they are. so asking it would be a lie of sorts for me, so i always avoided doing it. today, i actually tried to ask how people were doing. maybe twice, i guess it wasn't a big deal. it's not being fake or lying. it's just a simple greeting protocol. i think i must have been putting too much significance behind it.